When you submit an order
Bopple uses payment authorisations to ensure you have funds available when submitting a new order. This process places a temporary hold on the amount. Different banks handle/display authorisations in different ways. Some won't show them at all while others will show a pending transaction and update your available balance.
When your order is completed
Only once the order is completed by the venue does Bopple capture the amount and finalise the payment. The funds are removed from your account and transferred to the venue you've ordered with.
If your order is rejected or refunded
If your order is completed and is then refunded, this will result in a standard refund experience. Your bank account will likely show the initial amount being debited, followed by a corresponding transaction where the same amount is credited/returned to your account.
Refunds can take approximately 3-5 business days to clear back into your account.
If your order is rejected/refunded before it is completed, the experience will vary depending on how your bank handles cancelled authorisations. In some cases, the display will be similar to a standard refund. In other cases however, the bank will completely remove the initial transaction from your statement, leaving no trace (which can sometimes cause confusion if you're expecting a refund to appear). If you have further questions on these processes please contact your bank or card issuer.
It can take sometimes up to 10-14 business days for cancelled authorisations to be properly reflected on your bank statement.